Day 3: Shave And A Haircut

Last night after work I was feeling more than a bit lonesome. I could easily have caved at that moment and drank. Instead I got myself home with my new Nintendo Switch (I’m a big kid). However I was still feeling contemplative and a tad sad once I got back. I laid in bed feeling glum.

After a while a friend messaged me. out of the blue. She said she was out for a walk since the weather was beautiful. Spontaneously I decided to invite her over to marvel at my new video game. To somewhat of my surprise, she obliged as long as I pulled no funny business (we have a bit of history, but she’s seeing someone now)/

She came over bringing pretzels, Coca Cola and M&Ms. Her company raised my mood completely. And she even went home without me making any moves. It’s amazing how some good friendship, and just some female company can go a long way to raising your mood.

One issues I’ll need to get over is that I’m a huge flirt. I love flirting with women. Probably one of the reasons I have never been able to make a relationship really work. I’m always looking around. As I get older I’m weary of coming across as a sleazy creep.

I woke this morning early and laid in bed for quite a while. My usual Saturday morning routine is to watch football with friends, but this Saturday morning I watched from bed. After that I tried to make some progress on Zelda. I haven’t played a proper video game for years, and so its fair to say, I didn’t do very well. My work colleague mocked me on Facebook for my slow progress.

After a shower I decided I had to get out. The day was glorious. In the 80s! I went to my local diner for lunch, and read some of the book I’m currently trying to get through.

I’ve got pretty hairy and unkempt of late, so it was high time for a shave and hair cut.

After  that I got home and spoke to a friend of mine living in Ireland. She went on about a date she had last night which she’s pretty excited about. She told me in great detail about how the night went down.

I’ve decided I am really going to try and work on my friendships in this bizarre crusade and talk to people a lot more. I’m pretty good as is for that, but I want to focus in more on them and their lives rather than always worrying about me.

I managed to get to the gym. It’s been a while. The workout made me feel pretty good. Must get back tomorrow.

So Day 3 is in the bag, and am feeling stronger and more positive. Hoping for much of the same from tomorrow.

Author: projectsingledom

Over the years I've gone from one relationship to the next. It's time for a break. Is its possible to go it alone?

Leave a Reply

