Day 4: My Friend Liza

OK, her name is not Liza… but in the interest of privacy and all that. Not that she’d ever find this. Although maybe I should send it to her.

I woke up this morning, and went to a local bar to watch the footy (soccer to US readers). I didn’t drink but I did have 3 coffees (need to kick my coffee habit), eggs and toast.

My friend Liza messaged me; she said she was feeling blue. Me and Liza had been going through dysfunctional relationships at the same time. We were both with partners that didn’t really seem to love us, but yet just kept us hanging on. I don’t know why I’m writing this in the past tense, as unfortunately her situation is still in the present. Since I’ve met her she has had her head toyed with by this guy, and she had allowed herself to be hurt by it. It’s an ongoing hurt that doesn’t end when your with someone that doesn’t care about you enough. It’s like your being constantly rejected, without the actual full on rejection. Ugh, that was me all the way.

I have given her the best advice I can give her, which is just to get out, but she seems unable to make that decision. I was exactly the same way for so long, so I can understand. But I do feel bad for her.

I need to inject some productivity back into my life. Heartbreak turmoil has really killed my motivation to do anything. Even when your with someone, you can find it hard to get motivated. After all – I have love, what else do I need? Alas when the love goes, you realize you have nothing at all. I need to really focus on putting that right.

That said,, today I managed to get a bit of work done today on a film script I’ve had in mind for donkeys years. Productivity – Check.

Got to the gym – Check. Ate well – Check. Didn’t drink – Check.

Check Check Check.

Can I get the check please?

I’m keeping a little Twitter account to go with this blog – http://www.twitter.com/projsingledom I keep on seeing tweets from people in the same boat as me. I guess there are always new singledoms in the world. Always people having their heart broken and trying to rebuild.

Nice to see a few people liking posts. Thank you for reading. Please leave a comment if your bored.

Anyway, Day 4 was a good one.

Author: projectsingledom

Over the years I've gone from one relationship to the next. It's time for a break. Is its possible to go it alone?

2 thoughts on “Day 4: My Friend Liza”

Leave a Reply

