Day 5: Deleting Tinder and Bumble

I’m leaving it too late to write the daily blog. Tired now. Excuse my likely scariness.

I slept pretty badly last night actually.  I couldn’t really get to sleep. I fell into that trap of watching endless YouTube videos. It leaves your mind crazy stimulated and its hard to switch off. Theres always something else you can be feeding your brain with.

My fix at the moment are interviews with Richard Burton. Don’t know him? Google him. Fascinating character. I think I see some of me in him. Minus the incredible acting ability, accent and rugged good looks. Well maybe I have the looks.

It’s interesting how loneliness kicks in the later the evening gets. Thats another thing that keeps you off. Not wanting to turn off the light and just be with you. Just why is that? Its obvious I suppose.

So I woke up slowly, and went for my morning ritual at my local diner where I had 2 hard boiled eggs and whole wheat toast. I always go to that particular diner because there is usually a busty waitress who I can’t help but look at. She can’t speak a word of English though. She’s reminds me of Sofia Vergara. Sadly she wasn’t working this morning. It’s ok. I could concentrate on the book I am reading better.

I had 3 coffees again  today. I really need to snap out of that.

I had a pretty productive day at work. It takes me quite a while to get going once I get to the office, sometimes as much as 2/3 hours. But once I do, I’m motoring.

My friend Liza messaged me to tell me how sad she was still feeling blue about her guy. I gave her the same advice I gave her yesterday. She seems unable to break the pattern she’s in though.

Ok, this blog is getting boring. Lets do some checks – Didn’t drink – Check. Didn’t smoke – Check. Went to the gym – Check.

Oh here is something. I deleted Tinder and Bumble from my phone  impulsively. There is too much a temptation these days to feel lonely and sad, and immediately go scrambling for companionship. And when you don’t find it, you feel worse. It’s interesting  that social media and dating apps only really go as far as to make you feel more lonely. You feel more left out while everyone else seems to be having fun. Lets face it, the only thing Tinder has ever thought me is that I’m the only person who has never been to Macchu Picchu.

We’ll see how long it takes me to re-download them.

All in all was an alright day. Adequate. Unspectacular. On with the show.

Nice to see the readership take a little spike yesterday. Comments and thoughts welcome.

Author: projectsingledom

Over the years I've gone from one relationship to the next. It's time for a break. Is its possible to go it alone?

Leave a Reply

